RSS

The Bloodline (netflix)

14 Jun

I’ve only seen the pilot episode. To be honest, it made me mad with motion sickness. I don’t know where the one filming it goes his degree, but I guess I wasn’t from a place where a story needs to be convincingly told, just confusing enough to go on.
And no, the camera doesn’t go ‘on the move’ all the time, but when it does, there’s no way of catching on to the story.
Which is vague, as is quite normal for a pilot, I guess.
A family is gathered for the anniversary of the parents who have ran a hotel for years. The children are trying to get everybody to get along, but then there’s the brother, who is so full of himself that he rather doesn’t attend the party at all. When he does, it’s a big surprise. And he brought along a guest no one invited. He is the king of being rude.
Meanwhile, all of this already vague stuff is being interrupted with images of a brother carrying around this rude brother around, not really explaining anything.
I’m quite sure that was my cue to become curious, but I wasn’t. I decided this series wasn’t for me.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 14, 2016 in Opinion, series, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “The Bloodline (netflix)

  1. Kevin

    June 15, 2016 at 4:31 am

    You should give it a chance. It’s nice to watch a messed up family make all these bad and good choices. We just finished season 2. Go for it…

     

Leave a Reply

 
